GREAT TRIP!

Guess where I was these past few days?  

Ought to be easy…  I’ve been on Higginson street! –somwehere over the moon! –and then some.  

Next time, join me! –you won’t be disappointed.

And yes, Vashti remains in Love!  –more than ever!

Read all about it in New Kiss Horizon

 

One kiss from that man, and Vashti is forever transformed.  Let’s just say that Thomas Higginson, a name you may recall from Emily Dicckinson’s own Thomas Higginson 

Here is a passage from the book of a great romance, GREATEST romance Of all time, if you want my opinion, and I am giving my opinion anyway:

 

 

Cello passage from NKH:

I definitely can’t tell you the sound of your voice is so refreshing. I love to hear you talk, love how you laugh from the depths of you, a sound that rises out of your feet and works its way up you a sonic vine, sonic grape vine, and every word you say is a grape I pluck, almost as if I’m undressing you, your vocal cords quivering like me, softly, gently, tiny vibrations of a symphony inaudible to human ears, their limited range, but all vibration is sound.    

Maybe I could pluck them like strings of a violin I used to play; no, strings of a cello, an instrument you have to hold  differently, the neck of the cello to the left of my head, the cello body positioned between my knees, which firmly steady the cello –and Thomas, suppose that’s you?  Would  you mind such thoughts if you knew them?  Guess Donna is right, and I am a bit of a promiscuous woman,  but I want to be better than this, Thomas.  I don’t want to be so defined by this, as if I can’t have such feelings, feelings I don’t completely understand.  But you do.

READ THE ENTIRE NEW KISS HORIZON! –AVAILABLE AS A PAPERBACK AND AS AN E-BOOK on Amazon.  And let me know wht you think by leving a comment on this blog.  I will respond. 

Next step: Vashti’s own email, so that you may correspond directly with her.

Leave a Reply

